

Sanford USD Medical Center Sioux Falls

Leadership & Pharmacy Residency Preceptor Team

PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency Program

Tyler Turek, PharmD, MBA, BCPS

PGY-1 Residency Program Director

Pharmacy Clinical Manager/CC Pharmacist

Sanford USD Medical Center

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Sioux Valley Hospital (Sanford USD Medical Center)

Corrie Weiland, PharmD, BCPS

PGY-1 Residency Program Coordinator

Senior Pharmacist, Sanford USD Medical Center

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Sanford USD Medical Center

PGY-2 (Pharmacogenomics) Pharmacy Residency Program

Natasha Petry, PharmD, BCACP

PGY-2 Pharmacogenomics Residency Program Director

Sanford Imagenetics, Assistant Professor of Practice, North Dakota State University

PharmD: North Dakota State University

PGY1: Trinity Health Center Minot

April Schultz, PharmD

Pharmacogenomics Manager

Sanford Imagenetics

Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine for the University of South Dakota College of Medicine

PharmD: University of Nebraska Medical Center – College of Pharmacy

Leadership

Mike Duncan, PharmD

Director of Pharmacy, Sanford USD Medical Center Sioux Falls

PharmD: University of Nebraska Medical Center

PGY1: University of Nebraska Medical Center

Mark O'Brien, RPh, MSAS

Operations Manager, Sanford USD Medical Center

RPh: South Dakota State University

Megan Maddox, PharmD, BCPS

Medication Safety Director/Pharmacy Supervisor

Sanford USD Medical Center

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: St. Louis College of Pharmacy & St. John's Mercy Medical Hospital

Linda Oyen, RPh

Pediatric Pharmacy Supervisor

Sanford Children's Hospital

RPh: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Toledo Hospital, OH

Michael Gulseth, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP

Director of Anticoagulation Services, Sanford USD Medical Center

PharmD: North Dakota State University

PGY1: United Hospital, Allina Health System

Jennifer Schut, PharmD, CACP

Ambulatory Anticoagulation Management Services Supervisor

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center

Residency Preceptor Team

Jordan Baye, PharmD, BCPS

Pharmacogenomics/Internal Medicine Clinical Pharmacist

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy

SDSU College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

PharmD: University of Iowa

PGY1: University of Iowa

Alicia Christensen, PharmD, BCCCP

Emergency Medicine Pharmacist

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center

PGY2 (Critical Care): Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center

Lynnette Coolidge, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP

Oncology Pharmacist, Sanford Oncology Clinic

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Sanford USD Medical Center

Rhonda Hammerquist, PharmD, BCPS

Medication Safety Pharmacist

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Sanford USD Medical Center

Amy Heiberger, PharmD, BCPS, BCPPS

Pediatric Pharmacist/Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy

SDSU College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center

Thaddaus Hellwig, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP

Internal Medicine Pharmacist/Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy

SDSU College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

PharmD: Texas Tech University

PGY1: Christiana Care Health System

Shawna Hedin, PharmD, BCPS

Critical Care Pharmacist

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Memorial Health University Medical Center, Savannah, GA

Sarah Hutton, PharmD

Transplant Clinical Pharmacist

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Moses H Cone Memorial Hospital and Greensboro Area Health Education Center

Beth Loecker, PharmD

Infectious Disease Pharmacist

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: Sioux Valley Hospital (Sanford USD Medical Center)

Kimberly Messerschmidt, PharmD

Internal Medicine Clinical Pharmacist/Professor of Clinical Pharmacy

SDSU College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

PharmD: South Dakota State University

Deb Pritchett, PharmD, BCPS, BCPPS

Neonatal ICU Pharmacist

PharmD: University of Minnesota

Elizabeth Stroeh, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP

Anticoagulation/Pediatric Pharmacist

PharmD: Creighton University

PGY1: Creighton University Medical Center

Joel Van Heukelom, PharmD

Pharmacogenomics Pharmacist

PharmD: University of Iowa

PGY1: Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center

PGY2 (Critical Care): Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center

Sara Zochert, PharmD, BCPS, CACP

Anticoagulation Pharmacist

PharmD: South Dakota State University

PGY1: St. Mary's Medical Center, Duluth, MN